General Council:  The Transit Riders Union currently has four elected officers, who together make up the General Council.  Officers take on specific administrative roles and it is their responsibility to coordinate the work of TRU work-groups and committees and to make necessary decisions in between monthly Membership Meetings.  Officers are the TRU are:

General Secretary:  Katie Wilson

Assisting Secretary:  Beau Morton

Recording Secretary:  Scott Myers

Treasurer:  Sam Smith